My week so far….

It’s only Tuesday, but has it ever been one heck of a week. šŸ™‚

Sunday, my parents celebrated their 29th wedding anniversary.

29 YEARS! It’s pretty awesome if you ask me! My family and some close family friends all piles out onto the patio for a wonderful barbecue and a game of golf, card style(Which by the way it WAY more fun with a rowdy bunch of people like my fam-jam ! :D).Ā  I have to say, I was amazed at how big our get togethers seem to be getting! I am also amazed at the sheer number of mosquito bites that I have as a result of said barbecue!

Sunday was also failed angel food cake day. It was bad….. like giant weird marshmallowy goo bad. :S Oh well. Better luck next time.

Monday morning started off a bit rough. Sadly, my location was not one of the 21 remaining open. After more than 4 years with the company it was a bitter sweet goodbye. I wish I had before-and-after pictures to show you. The change was dramatic. I wish all the best to all the former employees out there looking for jobs, and thankful that I am not worse off.

Today is Orangemen’s Day! Up until recently this meant absolutely nothing to me, but apparently it is a Protestant holiday celebrated most commonly by those of Irish or Scottish descent. My mom would go to the Orangemen’s Day Parade when she was a girl.

This is how much of a noob I am. Since I am of Irish descent ( My maternal grandpa’s parents immigrated from Ireland), I always liked to celebrate St Patrick’s day, wearing green and eating corned beef and potatoes or Irish stew. It never occurred to me that maybe my ancestors were Protestant! Oops…. I did intend on making an honorary orange meal…. but it slipped my mind. We had hot chicken sandwiches instead. šŸ™‚

I’m totally hooked on River Monsters….. I may never swim again, but I can’t seem to stop watching it !

How has your week been going?

-Mel

Categories: Misc. | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

