Mr. Ginge’s Christmas in a Cup

Normally, I’m a purist when it comes to a cup of hot chocolate.  If I feel like imbibing, then my normal move is to add a splash of Irish cream in to my cup.

DSC_0034

Not one to let me get into a food rut, Mr. Ginge urged me to try his favourite holiday time drink when I told him I had never tried it. While the “recipe” itself seems like a no-brainer, it was his description that sold me: ” You’ll like it. It’s like Christmas in a cup.” And I one sip, I knew exactly what he meant. It’s the perfect drink to snuggle up to on the couch, in a room lit only by the tree, while big, puffy Christmas snow falls outside.

DSC_0031

Mr. Ginge’s Christmas in a Cup

makes 1 cup

  • 1 cup of your favourite hot chocolate ( I won’t lie, I use instant mix, but this would work just as well with homemade, or straight from the coffee shop)
  • 1 oz peppermint schnapps
  1. In to your cup of hot chocolate, stir in the peppermint schnapps. Snuggle in and enjoy. 

Happy Holidays!

- Mel

Categories: Beverages | Tags: , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Mr. Ginge’s Christmas in a Cup

  1. I love your Christmas-themes dishes, so pretty! The hot chocolate sounds very comforting! Hope you had a wonderful holiday.

    • Haha! Thanks! I wish I could use them more! We had a wonderful holiday here, and I hope you did as well!

  2. Pingback: Happy Birthday to Mr Ginge! | ginger bakes

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 403 other followers

