One Lovely Blog Award

Last week, the lovely Amber from The Cooks Sister nominated me for The Lovely Blog Award! Yay My first blog award!

According to the rules of nomination, I have to share 7 random things about myself, and then pass the love on to 15 more lovely blogs :)

So here goes:

  1. Going along with the season, I will confess that I hate pumpkin. I really want to like it. I see all these wonderful recipes on others blogs that I want to be able to like. I’ve honestly tried to like it, but it’s just not happening. Fortunately, this poses no problem for Mr. Ginge, who also doesn’t like it.
  2. I have two uvulas. Uvuli? I know. I’m a freak.
  3. I have a deep and undying love for Timbits and pizza. Not necessarily together.
  4. I used to play flute, clarinet, alto sax, bari sax, guitar and piano.  I wish I could still really play any of them.
  5. I found my doppelganger. One of my best friends looks strikingly like me ( or I guess me like her). We also had a knack for dressing exactly the same on the same day without planning it. Literally people would stop in the hall to ask if we were twins.
  6. I am obsessively on time. I absolutely¬†hate being late for anything. So much so, that I am often awkwardly early for things. Which really, is often no better than being late. It’s a viscous circle.
  7. I cannot brush my teeth in warm water. It gives me the heebie jeebies.

And here are 15 other lovely blogs that you should definitely check out:

  1. Movita Beaucoup
  2. Food Through the Pages
  3. The Spiffy Cookie
  4. Bits of Sunshine
  5. Dinner is Served 1972
  6. Fotographia Foodie
  7. The Gingerbread Road
  8. Butter Baking
  9. The Domestically Impaired Guide to Retro Kitchen Arts
  10. Sugar for the Brain
  11. Confessions of a Recipe Junkie
  12. From My Sweet Heart
  13. Cook Lisa Cook
  14. Sweet Pea’s Kitchen
  15. The Food Pusher

Happy Friday!!!

Categories: Misc. | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. Great to learn a bit more about you Mel! I used to (still once in a while) play clarinet as well! I’ve also dabbled with the flute, bass clarinet, guitar, piano, and trumpet.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 403 other followers

